Combating Hunger, Creating Opportunity


DC Central Kitchen is America's leader in reducing hunger with recycled food, training unemployed adults for culinary careers, serving healthy school meals, and rebuilding urban food systems through social enterprise.
Facebook Twitter Pinterist Flickr Vimeo

DC Central Kitchen


Staff Directory

DCCK Staff

Mike Curtin
Chief Executive Officer
mcurtin@dccentralkitchen.org

202-266-2018

Glenda Cognevich
Chief Financial Officer
gcognevich@dccentralkitchen.org

202-266-2019

Andy Finke
Chief Operating Officer
afinke@dccentralkitchen.org

202-400-2818

Management & General

Dan Hall
Director, Monitoring and Evaluation
dhall@dccentralkitchen.org
202-601-7311

Veronica Rock
Director of Human Resources
vrock@dccentralkitchen.org
202-601-7323

Kala Sharp
HR Generalist/Recruiter
ksharp@dccentralkitchen.org
202-601-7315

Jessica Towers
Human Resources Assistant
jtowers@dccentralkitchen.org
202-601-7314

Annie Nash
Controller
anash@dccentralkitchen.org
202-400-2810

Lindella Hopkins
Finance Administrator
lhopkins@dccentralkitchen.org

202-400-2808

Brenda Walker
Receptionist
bwalker@dccentralkitchen.org
202-601-7302

LaTasha Washington
IT Coordinator
lwashington@dccentralkitchen.org

202-601-7317

Katherine Eklund
Partnerships and Planning Coordinator
keklund@dccentralkitchen.org

202-601-7316

Development & Communications

Alexander Justice Moore
Director of Development
amoore@dccentralkitchen.org
202-847-0220

Liz Reinert
Associate Development Director
lreinert@dccentralkitchen.org

202-847-0226

Paul Day
Communications Manager
pday@dccentralkitchen.org
202-847-0228

Amanda Butts
Senior Development Associate
abutts@dccentralkitchen.org
202-847-0221

Abby Elsener
Grants Coordinator
aelsener@dccentralkitchen.org
202-847-0219

Ellen Leoni
Development Associate
eleoni@dccentralkitchen.org
202-847-0222

Shannon Simmons Balloun
Communications Associate
ssimmons@dccentralkitchen.org
202-400-2803

Kitchen Operations & Partner Relations

Rudy Wayne
Director, Kitchen Operations
rwayne@dccentralkitchen.org

202-400-2809

Janell Walker, RD, LDN
Director, Nutrition and Community Outreach
jwalker@dccentralkitchen.org
202-400-2813

Dawain Arrington
Production Manager
darrington@dccentralkitchen.org
202-601-7324

Chris Lucas
Manager of Transportation
clucas@dccentralkitchen.org
202-601-7324

Crystal Nicholas
Manager, Partner Relations
cnicholas@dccentralkitchen.org
202-601-7309

Pertula George-Redd
Manager of Volunteer Programs
pgeorge-redd@dccentralkitchen.org
202-601-7308

Huan Song
Nutrition and Community Outreach Coordinator
hsong@dccentralkitchen.org
202-400-2812

Contract Foods

Amy Bachman
Procurement Manager
abachman@dccentralkitchen.org
202-400-2806

Eddie Harris
Procurement Coordinator
eharris@dccentralkitchen.org
202-400-2804

Ed Kwitowski
Director, Contract Foods
ekwitowski@dccentralkitchen.org
202-603-7610

Howard Thomas
Production Chef
hthomas@dccentralkitchen.org
202-832-7679 x244

Christina Brown
Production Chef
cbrown@dccentralkitchen.org
202-939-2016

Culinary Job Training

Marianne Ali
Director of Job Training and First Helping
mali@dccentralkitchen.org
202-601-7318

Ron Swanson
Life Skills Coach
rswanson@dccentralkitchen.org
202-601-7321

Afiya Howell
Culinary Instructor
ahowell@dccentralkitchen.org
202-601-7306

Rahman (Rock) Harper
Culinary Instructor
rharper@dccentralkitchen.org
202-601-7320

David Hill
Social Service Worker and Graduate Support
dhill@dccentralkitchen.org
202-601-7310

Ashley Minton
Workforce Development and Graduate Support Coordinator
aminton@dccentralkitchen.org

202-601-7304

Sarah Riley
Recruitment & Program Administration Coordinator
sriley@dccentralkitchen.org
202-601-7322

First Helping Outreach

Jeff Rustin

Outreach Specialist
jrustin@dccentralkitchen.org
202-601-7312

James Weeks
Outreach Specialist
jweeks@dccentralkitchen.org
202-601-7313


United Way Charity Navigator

DC Central Kitchen


425 2nd St NW, Washington, DC 20001 (Near Union Station)
United Way# 8233, CFC# 67538
EmploymentDirectionsPrivacy PolicyContact Us